Posted: 1/10/2023

Save the Date for The 86th Annual Meeting

Each year in March, Eau Claire Energy Cooperative holds an annual meeting. Cooperative members are invited to vote in the Director Election, meet with cooperative staff, ask questions to the Board and attendees, and receive reports regarding the Cooperative’s activities during the past year. The 86th Annual Meeting will be held on March 21, 2023 at the Florian Gardens in Eau Claire. Doors open at 5:00 PM. Meeting will begin at 6:00 PM with dinner to follow.

Democratic Member Control is one of our guiding principles. Each member of the cooperative is allowed to vote in the annual Board of Directors' election. Directors are placed on the ballot according to district boundaries (view district map), but each member votes for all district positions. If you cannot attend the Annual Meeting members can request an absentee ballot.


2023 Districts Up For Election:

District 1: Seymour, West of County Road UN, Eau Claire County; Hallie and Lafayette, Chippewa County, except land in District 2 and the Village of Lake Hallie

  • Thomas Schwartz (Incumbent)

District 5: Brunswick and Drammen, Eau Claire County; Rock Creek, Dunn County; Albany, Pepin County; Naples, Buffalo County, except service area in District 2

  • Joseph Becker (Incumbent)
  • Charlene Warner

District 8: Lincoln, Clear Creek, Otter Creek, and Washington, South of Walnut Rd, South of Easterly extension of Walnut Rd to Mathwig Rd, and South of Mathwig Rd, Eau Claire County; Sumner & Unity, Trempealeau County.

  • Jeffrey Frieburg (Incumbent)