Posted: 12/18/2023

Eau Claire Energy Cooperative is guided by the seven cooperative principles, including education, training, and information and commitment to community. This scholarship program reflects ECEC's commitment to fostering education and empowering the communities they serve.

If you are a member-student graduating high school in 2024 or currently attending UW-Eau Claire or CVTC, this is your chance to receive a scholarship from Eau Claire Energy Cooperative. Annually, ECEC awards up to eighteen $1,000 scholarships to member-students through the Federated Youth Foundation program. Students at applicable schools can find applications for this scholarship in the high school, technical college, or university student office.


ECEC Board Chair, Andy Bourget, presenting a Scholarship to Augusta 2023 Graduate, Addison Engstrom.

Eligibility Criteria:

  • Attend one of the following schools:
    • Altoona, Augusta, Cadott, Chippewa Falls, Chippewa Falls McDonell, Eau Claire Immanuel Lutheran, Eau Claire Memorial, Eau Claire North, Eau Claire Regis, Eleva–Strum, Elk Mound, Fall Creek, Mondovi, Osseo–Fairchild, Stanley–Boyd, Home School/Charter School, Chippewa Valley Technical College, or University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire.
  • The student’s parent or guardian must be a member of Eau Claire Energy Cooperative and currently receive ECEC energy service at their residence.
  • Display average or above-average academic records.
  • Display potential to achieve success in a postsecondary public or private college, university, junior college or vocational school program.
  • The scholarships should be awarded to qualifying students who would not otherwise receive scholarships from other sources.
  • Apply on or before January 9, 2024.

How to Apply:

Applications are readily available in your high school counselors' or financial aid office. Alternatively, students can download the application.

Application Deadline:

All completed applications must be returned to the student’s financial aid or counselors’ office by no later than January 9, 2024.

For any inquiries or additional information, please visit our scholarship page or contact:

Jeni Thorpe

Scholarship Coordinator

Eau Claire Energy Cooperative